Logo: Freddy and the French Fries
beyond the pages
author & illustrator
freddy's home page
the freddy books
who's who in here?
loads of fun stuff
the freddy club
where is howie kapowie?
super spud showdown

The Freddy and the French Fries Series

Join Freddy on his adventures through the following books in the Freddy and the French Fries series.

FRIES ALIVE!Freddy and the French Fries: FRIES ALIVE!
It all begins when Freddy Funkhouser embarks on an ambitious plan to win new customers for the family business, The Burger Castle. But when his secret invention ends up working better than he'd ever dreamed, his plans go wildly awry as his kooky companions wreak havoc in every corner of Freddy's world. Full of memorable characters, outrageous inventions, bad guys versus good guys, and a healthy portion of over-the-top laughs, here's a treat certain to make you hungry for the Fries' next madcap caper.

THE MYSTERY OF SILAS FINKLEBEANFreddy and the French Fries: The Mystery of Silas Finklebean
Everything's going great for Freddy and the Funkhauser family: Theodore, Wally, Curly, Ziggy, Si, and Meese -- Freddy's French fry pals who came to life thanks to Freddy's knack for science -- have helped them face up to their mean rivals, the Spankers. Trouble is, big bully Adam Spanker isn't about to let Freddy get the upper hand. As Freddy hatches a plan to set Adam straight, he discovers the lab of long-lost scientist Silas Finklebean, along with instructions on how to build a time machine. With Finklebean's help, Freddy and the Fries are determined to prove themselves to Adam once again.

Updated January 21, 2006